Towards the end of 1906, MGA and his team setup a “Council” that would manage the movement in the future, this was mostly in terms of finances, however, it also covered spiritual matters. Nonetheless, below is the list of the original 14 members. At least 5-6 were family members of MGA….through marriage or otherwise…The reference for this entry is (See Muhammad Ali, A Mighty Striving, PAGE 52). The members of the Sadr Anjuman didn’t change until 1910. In 1910, Noorudin, the Khalifa resigned from this position as President and got Mirza Basheer ud Din Mahmud Ahmad elected as President without a vote (See “Truth About The Split”, online english edition, pages 266-267). That dropped the number of people from 14 to 13. Ahmadiyya sources tell us that Mir Muhammad Ishaq became a voting member in 1912.  Thus giving the Mirza family 5 of the 14 voting members.

  1. Maulana Nur-ud-Din —


  1. Maulana Muhammad Ali —


  1. Khwaja Kamal-ud-Din —

Legal Advisor

  1. Maulana Syed Muhammad Ahsan of Amroha
  2. Mirza Bashir-ud-Din Mahmud Ahmad
  3. Nawab Muhammad Ali Khan of Malir Kotla
  4. Seth Abdur Rahman of Madras
  5. Maulana Ghulam Hasan Khan of Peshawar
  6. Mir Hamid Shah of Sailkot
  7. Shaikh Rahmatullah of Lahore
  8. Dr. Mirza Yaqub Baig of Lahore
  9. Dr. Syed Muhammad Husain Shah of Lahore
  10. Dr. Khalifa Rashid-ud-Din
  11. Dr. Mir Muhammad Ismail

_____________________________________________________________________________________________Links and Related Essays

Maulvi Muhammad Ahsan Amrohi lived exclusively in MGA’s house

Who is Nawab Muhammad Ali Khan of Malerkotla, son-in-law of Mirza Ghulam Ahmad (1870–1945)?

Click to access mightystrivingmujahidkabir.pdf

Who is Mir Muhammad Ishaq (1890–1944)? The brother-in-law of MGA

Who is Maulana Ghulam Hasan Khan Niazi?


#ahmadiyya #ahmadiyyatrueislam #ahmadiapartheid #Ahmadiyyat #rabwah #qadian #meetthekhalifa #muslimsforpeace #ahmadiyyafactcheckblog #nolifewithoutkhalifa #AhmadiyyaPersecution #trueislam